The Maine Public Broadcasting Network
Facebook Twitter NPR PBS BBC CBC
Listen Live
Classical 24
Morning Classical Music

Morning Classical Music with host Rodney Flora, in for Suzanne Nance

Thursday, June 27, 2013



Joseph Joachim Raff:  "Begegnung" (Meeting) Fantasy Piece for Cello and Piano, Op. 86, No. 1

Daniel Müller-Schott, 'cello, Robert Kulek, piano

Tudor 7121                                                                                                                            (7:23)


Charles Avison:  Concerto Grosso No. 4 in A minor (after Scarlatti)

Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra, Jean Lamon, cond.

CBC SMCD5061                                                                                                                  (12:42)


Andreas Romberg:  Clarinet Quintet in E-flat, Op. 57

Thea King, clarinet, The Britten String Quartet

Hyperion CDA66479                                                                                                          (23:38)


Richard Jones:  Fourth Sett of Lessons for the Harpsichord

Mitzi Meyerson, harpsichord

Glossa GCD 921805                                                                                                            (16:00)


Sir Charles Hubert H. Parry:  Nonet for Winds in B-flat major


Hyperion CDA66291                                                                                                          (24:12)


Josef Mysliveček:  Symphony in A major

London Mozart Players, Matthias Bamert, cond.

Chandos CHAN 10203                                                                                                        (8:54)


Joseph Joachim Raff: Duo for 'Cello and Piano in A major, Op. 59

Daniel Müller-Schott, 'cello, Robert Kulek, piano

Tudor 7121                                                                                                                            (15:35)


George Frideric Handel:  Organ Concerto in F major, Op. 4 No. 5, HVW 293

Matthew Halls, organ, Sonnerie, Monica Huggett, cond.

Avie AV2055                                                                                                                         (8:10)


Louise Farrenc:  Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 32

North German Radio Philharmonic of Hannover, Johannes Goritzki, cond.

CPO 999 603-2                                                                                                                     (35:00)


John Dowland: The most sacred Queene Elizabeth, her Gailliard

Paul O'Dette, lute

Harmonia Mundi France  HMU 907162                                                                           (1:06)

Export to Desktop Event:  Single  


What's on Now

MPBN Podcasts icon

Founded by the University of Maine System and Colby, Bates and Bowdoin Colleges.

Copyright © 2014 Maine Public Broadcasting Network. All rights reserved.