The Maine Public Broadcasting Network
Facebook Twitter NPR PBS BBC CBC
Listen Live
Classical 24
Search

Leave a Legacy with the Maine Public Broadcasting Network

 

 

 

 

Life Insurance

 

Donors can use life insurance to make a gift to MPBN by naming MPBN as the owner and beneficiary of a life insurance policy. A donor receives a charitable income tax deduction based on the lesser of the policy’s fair market value or the net premiums paid. Donors may also wish to make gifts of paid-up policies, resulting in a charitable income tax deduction for the policy’s cash surrender value.  

For more information, on our Major Gifts Programs please contact us:

 

Scott Marchildon Erin Merrill Jim Wilkins

Chief Development Officer

Director of Major Gifts

Major Gifts Officer

207-330-4550

207-330-4530

smarchildon@mpbn.net

emerrill@mpbn.net

jwilkins@mpbn.net

     
Heide Lester Kate Phenix Louise Woodbury

Major Gifts Coordinator

Development &
Communication Associate

Development Assistant

207-330-4519

207-330-4600

207-330-4603

hlester@mpbn.net

kphenix@mpbn.net

lwoodbury@mpbn.net

 

Founded by the University of Maine System and Colby, Bates and Bowdoin Colleges.

Copyright © 2014 Maine Public Broadcasting Network. All rights reserved.